My Favorite Things

Turkey with stuffing, and gingerbread cookies
Cinnamon eggnog, and choc-o-late nookies
Spicy sauce covering Buffalo wings
These are a few of my favorite things.

Spending two hours of glorious binging
College ball reruns so tempting and cringing
Battle ain’t over till the fat lady sings
These are a few of my favorite things.

Sleeping till noon on the afternoon after
Hanging with fellas and sharing the laughter
Wondering how much the ev-en-ing brings
These are a few of my favorite things.

When the bars close
When the teams choke
When I’m feeling bad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I can thank my Dad!

Leave a Reply

