Checkbooks Roasting on an Open Fire

This is a parody of “The Christmas Song.” Mainly related to the current situations in America. Comments please!

Checkbooks roasting on an open fire
Net loss slipping through your toes
Yuletide sales being ignored by a choir
And folks losing their HMOs

Everybody knows good credit and some extra dough
Help to make this season bright
Tiny cards with a bad credit score
Will put you on the streets tonight

You know that Santa is broke today
He spent a lotta dough for renting on his sleigh
And every lender’s child is gonna spy
To see if eagles really break down and cry

And so I’m cashing in some furlough days
While sleeping with my only shoe
I hope I don’t get screwed many times, many ways
Empty checkbooks, boo hoo!

And so I’m cashing in some furlough days
While sleeping with my only shoe
I hope I don’t get screwed many times, many ways
Empty checkbooks….booooo hooooo!

(11-note “Jingle Bells” melody plays)

Leave a Reply

